My Journey

When my friend and I were trying to find a good blog name that summarized what we were hoping to convey and accomplish, we both knew that “The Right Fit” was perfect. What I do will be different than what she does. We are both going to follow a similar eating program but will likely do it very differently. It’s about finding what works best for us individually in a sustainable way. For me, this blog is about being a better friend to my body, exercising, making better decisions most of the time, sticking with them in reasonable, moderate ways, and taking time to pay attention to my inner mental workings as well. It is about being accountable and sharing the ups and downs of my journey with others.

This blog will be  personal diary of the things I eat, the way I exercise, what I love, what does and doesn’t work for me, and the ways I’m choosing to take better care of my complete self. My goal for today is to take some measurements, some photos, and spend 30 minutes at the end of a busy day doing something nurturing just for me.

I’m excited to see where we will be in one week, one month, and year down the road, and I’m so pleased to walk this path with a friend. Won’t you join us?

Yours,
Whirly

Leave a Reply

