Treats Begone!

I aspire to eat like a naturally healthy weight person eats and so I’m working on ridding myself of the idea of “The Treat”. The idea of a food reward means Being Good for a set time so I can Be Bad with otherwise forbidden food, and that goes against what I’m trying to achieve. Being Good and forbidden foods is an old-school diet mentality and that has never worked for me. If I want an ounce of dark chocolate I will build it into my day and not feel guilt. Moderation, no treats.

Do not reward yourself with food you're not a dog

Leave a Reply

