Go Big Or Go Home

To me, diets equal nutrient-poor food. They always strip the fats out of stuff: no butter, no fatty fish, no cheese and no bacon!  To me that sounds like sad food-like substances. My challenge in losing some weight and making myself healthier is to eat good, whole foods the way I like them but to do it without going overboard.

If I’m going to stuff things in my mouth, they’re going to be yummy foods. Why bother with anything less?

Check out what I had for lunch today!

Smoked Pork on a Bun

That’s a kaiser bun with shredded smoked pork, guacamole, cheddar, tomato, lettuce and mayo with a Greek side salad of tomatoes, cucumber, black olives, chickpeas, feta cheese and Greek dressing with extra Greek seasoning.

The sandwich was amazing!  I only ate half, though.  It was pretty filling.

What did you have for lunch?

Leave a Reply

