Keeping On

This is where I offer the excuse for the lack of a weigh-in this week. My week just sucked for me following the program. I don’t know what my problem is right now but I can’t seem to stay focused and I don’t feel like I have much support around me. I really shouldn’t be looking for external sources of support, I suppose, but some times I just need someone else to give me a gentle prod in the right direction.
And then Friday was a truly horrible day from the point my eyes popped open in the morning and it extended right into Saturday. It started with needing to take one of my kids to the doctor because they weren’t feeling well, progressed to me accidentally locking myself out of the house while dressed completely inappropriately in summer clothing and waiting for 30+ minutes for someone to assist in -10C (windchill) weather, sitting all day in an ER for my child to have an x-ray, general crankiness, and so on from there. It was almost comedic it was so awful! I woke up with a headache on Saturday so my February goal of attending all my meetings for the month did not work out either. When I did step on the scale, my home scale showed a 5 lb gain in one week!

I’m going to be kind to myself and cut myself some slack, and just make sure I attend my meeting this week. One day at a time.

Cleansing breath!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

