It’s Going

I’ve been running a little bit, mostly chasing my wee one actually, but I didn’t die, my tendon didn’t crash out on me, and it was sort of fun. I’m going to get fitted for proper running shoes this week so I can actually start the C25K program as I’ve been meaning to do. Why can’t I do it right now? No reason. Anyone have experience (positive only, please) with this program?

My spouse is a fit guy. He is active a minimum of 60 minutes per day since he walks/cycles to work, and he has said that he will join me. That’s a bonus! I’m always more motivated with a partner.

So … about that eating and weight loss. It hasn’t been happening. Well, eating has been happening but weight loss has not been. I don’t even know what to say about it other than I’ve lacked commitment. It isn’t like I’m happy where I am now.  For the record, I’m not a woman who is unhappy with her looks.  My body is fine. My shape is fine. I’m happy having a big bottom. I don’t whine about fat and I enjoy my curves. In fact, if you insinuate that there is something wrong with my physical appearance because I am overweight, I would remind you that my body is not  for public approval.  However, I don’t want to die in my 40s and 50s from heart disease, as folks in my family have done, or ruin my body so I can’t be mobile in the way I want to be because I’ve prematurely busted my joints. The fact is that being over-fat is very unhealthy for me.  

photo (16)This morning I have had two small americanos with plantation sugar and cream, and a banana. I should have included protein but I wasn’t very hungry. Dinner (lunch) is an egg white omelet with spinach, goat cheese and hot pepper, with two clementines. Supper is black bean and vegetable quinoa salad. Not sure about snacks. My activity for the day is walking at a good clip for a minimum of 30 minutes.

One thought on “It’s Going

Leave a Reply

