On My Plate

sandwiches
My delicious, very filling lunch today was 9 points. Open face sandwiches consisting of two slices of toasted whole grain euro-bread, some mashed avocado in lieu of mayonnaise, organic tomato and baby spinach, and 30 g. of yummy Swedish cheese. I paired it with two small clementines to take advantage of the iron in the greens. Also, not pictured, I enjoyed a mug the size of my head of peppermint tea.

I could have done better with a wee bit more protein but I’m cooking a protein heavy supper, and I have planned boiled egg whites for a snack this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

