W1D2

Last night we headed out into the cold for our walkrun. Still 30 seconds of running followed by 4:30 of brisk walking for 8 intervals plus a 5 minute warm up and cool down. I don’t know how cold it was but it felt brutal. It was windy and snowing. The first night I did this, I was all smiles. I hadn’t picked up my feet faster than a walk in 20+ years so I felt free like a bird flitting across the park. Last night, I was just counting down the intervals until I could be done. It was hard!

One more night of this level and then we jump to one minute of running. I have two hours of dance tomorrow as well. Lots of physical activity this week!

Leave a Reply

