Last Week

side-viewLast week I did three walkruns, two hours of dancing, and plenty of walking. I followed Weight Watchers and tracked everything. I lost 4.7 pounds according to their scale, and 5.2 on mine while nekkid. It wasn’t easy. I’m prone to saying “to heck with it” if I deviate even a little from my daily plan. I’ve been working at shifting my all or nothing way of thinking, mostly successfully, but it was still a challenge some days.

So I took this picture of me wearing tight compression capris and a tight shirt in a store dressing room today as I tried on things. Having lost and gained and lost weight before, I know my body shape doesn’t change much with weight loss but I’m excited at having a record of some volume changes. I have about 75 pounds to go!

3 thoughts on “Last Week

Leave a Reply

