On when to ignore people …

I tweaked my knee four days ago and that has caused me to change how I’m doing things a bit. When someone heard that tonight, they told me that a woman of my size and build should not be running.

Cue angry internal voice.

There are people much larger than me who run and are fairly fit. Maybe heavier people wear out their knees more quickly, sure, but knee injuries happen to people of all sizes and for many different reasons.

One thought on “On when to ignore people …

Leave a Reply

