Run Run Run

I started my walkrun program over again from the beginning last Saturday so I could run with my friend, BirthintheHammer. I usually end up a little ahead of her and then circle back after every interval or interval and a half. In this first picture, we were cutting from one dirt path to another dirt path as we took a rather circuitous route through a park. That’s me in the foreground. I decided to take the picture while running so it’s a bit wonky.
IMG_1611

Our route today was a little different but pretty. We could see the lake through the trees, the sun was shining (which is a huge improvement from the sleet on Saturday), and occasionally I could feel the warmth radiating off the pavement which was nice surprise after such a cool spring. I even took off my jacket.

IMG_1621

Our next run is Saturday when we will be increasing our running time. I’m super excited for the challenge.

Leave a Reply

