Yesterday was a whirlwind of activity. I had a wonderful experience with a family I was working with where I felt completely in my element and received loads of positive feedback. I walked 7K yesterday afternoon (thank you, FitBit!), didn’t sit down once all day, and only had time to scarf down a banana so I did what people do when they are hungry and exhausted — I took a cab from the hospital straight to the grocery store where I bought more than I could carry with eyes too big for my stomach. Late supper was refried beans, tortilla chips, lettuce and grapes.

Today is a recovery day. Enjoying my downtime and the beautiful weather. What’s new with you?

Leave a Reply

