Sometimes You Have To Say No

It’s midnight. I have not yet had a late night snack. I will not have a late night snack tonight. I keep thinking of all the lovely things I could eat, but then I tell myself “No! I will not eat anything tonight.”

Habit the first: no late night snacks.

I mean, if it’s so late that I’m hungry, it is past my bedtime.

Here I go, off to bed.

No snack in hand.

No Halloween candy. No salsa and chips. No toast with peanut butter. No boiled eggs. No homemade hummus. No homemade guacamole. No no no no.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

