Brrr! What’s up, January?

bruiseThe -38C windchills on my Tuesday morning commute inspired me try and save a few minutes by taking what seemed to be a quicker route through the park versus down the incredibly icy sidewalks. I was almost in tears after five minutes in the brutal cold and it had taken me three times as long to get 3/4 of the way to my bus stop because of the ice everywhere. With one misstep, I pitched forward, completely lost my footing and was flat on my face. The image accompanying this post is my badge of honour from a Canadian winter. Blargh! That picture is from this morning and it’s actually looking much better, I think.

I'm restarting my 13 week running program today. Why don't you join me? It begins with a week of easy walking to prepare your body. Linkage: http://www.runstrong.org/13weekprogram.pdf

I had a full 9 hours of sleep last night and feel like a totally new woman. I’ve been sleeping 4-5 hours every night and it caught up with me, finally. My goal for next week is to tuck myself into bed at a normal time on Monday-Thursday.

Leave a Reply

